ERASMUS+

Studying or doing internships in europe with Erasmus +

Erasmus + is a programme co-financed by the European Commission to promote mobility and cooperation projects in Higher Education in Europe.

L'ENSAIT joins forces with Erasmus +

ENSAIT has always made international affairs a priority and is keen to continue the actions already undertaken, such as the close and individual follow-up of students and the sending of 100% of its students abroad.

All students take part in a mobility programme lasting more than 3 months, whether it is academic (semesters, double diplomas, joint diplomas) or industrial (internships or PFE).

Each departing candidate benefits from the assistance of the international relations department both in terms of administration and logistics.

Each incoming or outgoing student is supervised and guided by an ENSAIT university tutor who accompanies him/her academically, helps him/her in the selection of his/her courses, guides him/her and signs his/her study contract, jointly with the studies department.

ENSAIT wishes to pursue all the above actions and to carry out new ones.

From textile specialities at the outset, we are keen to broaden somewhat the fields of competence of our partner universities in order to offer our students specialities that are complementary to ours (compatible with textiles) and vice versa for incoming international students.

Relocation in the textile professions makes international training and stays abroad essential for our future engineers.

The ENSAIT is a signatory of about forty bilateral partnerships and about ten double diplomas.

Our partnerships are developed in the Northern hemisphere and Western Europe and are also oriented further south (South Africa, India, Peru, Brazil) and further east (Russia, Romania…) for obvious linguistic and cultural reasons but also for scientific and economic reasons.

On the strength of its experience of student mobility, ENSAIT is now turning its attention to scientific mobility and that of its administrative or technical staff.

For a better European and international legibility of the laboratory and the scientific excellence of the school, it seems essential that the aspect of doctoral and post-doctoral mobility be developed from now on.

In order to do so, several actions will be undertaken:

Increase the number of co-supervision of thesis. Agreements already exist with university partners (4 for the moment: China, Poland, Romania, Serbia), this kind of cooperation should be encouraged.
Encourage exchanges at doctoral or post-doctoral level through research internships.
The Erasmus Mundus SMDTex -Sustainable Management and Design for Textiles programme, composed of 4 European universities and 1 Chinese university is an important step towards this mobility (8 PhD students per year will study in 2 European universities and the Chinese university, each doctoral cycle will be 4 years).

The ENSAIT also wishes to encourage its staff to take part in European mobility. This request is currently under construction in association with the Director of Human Resources and the Management of the school.

In addition, in collaboration with Italian, Finnish and a Russian university partner, ENSAIT has submitted a TEMPUS project which would allow staff to participate in exchanges within the framework of their skills and activities.

To date, 15% of the graduating class of “engineers” work abroad, our other training courses reinforce this international influence. It is therefore essential that ENSAIT continues to develop a strong and high-quality international policy implemented by all the staff (teachers, administrative and technical staff) who are themselves trained in international aspects.

International congresses and European research programmes (FP7, Erasmus Mundus, Interreg, ERDF, etc.) help to improve the expertise of our teacher-researchers who then transfer it to teaching.

Thanks to our valorisation and transfer structure (SAIC), the scientific improvements resulting from the research programmes can very quickly be passed on to the industrial world.

To accentuate this policy, ENSAIT is developing numerous regional partnerships with competitiveness clusters (UPTEX, PICOM, TECHTERA…), with professional associations (CLUBTEX, Union des Industries Textiles…), with technical/research centres (European Centre for Innovative Textiles, the French Textile and Clothing Institute…).

Our transfer unit enables us to release, through a commercial policy, the financial means necessary for the governance of a quality scientific policy.

This gives us room for manoeuvre, allowing us to allocate additional resources to the training of our graduates and to finance, for example, the travel of all our students and staff to the ITMA Textile Trade Fair which takes place every four years in a European country.

Of course, ENSAIT is also developing these partnerships internationally through active participation in international associations such as AUTEX (Association of European Textile Universities) and through the organisation of scientific and industrial congresses such as ITMC (Intelligent Textiles and Mass Customisation), SFGP (Société Française en Génie des Procédés), ALTEX within the framework of the European AsialinK project.

 Erasmus + allowance

The allocation is made within the limit of the annual number of allocations obtained by the ENSAIT.

The allowance allocated to students is determined according to the country of destination in order to take into account the local cost of living:

GroupCountriesStudiesInternships
1 Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom 270 € 420 €
2 Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Germany, Spain, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal 220 € 370 €
3 Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey. 170 € 320 €

Students with disabilities may receive additional assistance. Information available from the International Relations Department.

Payment of the Erasmus + allowance

No scholarships are paid before departure.
The Erasmus+ allowance is paid in TWICE:
70% of the total amount on receipt of the certificate of arrival within the time limit (to be sent within 5 days of your arrival to the International Relations Department of the ENSAIT)

Your contact

Marie-Pierre DELESPIERRE

Director of International Relations
Erasmus Coordinator +

Tel: +33 (0)320 256 487
marie-pierre.delespierre(at)ensait.fr

ERASMUS+

Faire ses études ou ses stages en europe avec erasmus +

Erasmus + est un programme cofinancé par la Commission Européenne ayant pour objectif de promouvoir les projets de mobilité et de coopération de l’Enseignement Supérieur en Europe.

L'ENSAIT s'engage aux côtés d'Erasmus +

L’ENSAIT a toujours fait de l’international une priorité et souhaite vivement poursuivre les actions déjà engagées tel que le suivi proche et individuel des étudiants et l’envoi de 100% de ses étudiants à l’étranger.

Tous les étudiants participent à une mobilité de plus de 3 mois, qu’elle soit universitaire (semestres, doubles-diplômes, diplômes joints) ou industrielle (stages ou PFE).

Chaque candidat au départ bénéficie de l’aide du service des relations internationales tant au niveau administratif que logistique.

Chaque étudiant entrant ou sortant est encadré et guidé par un tuteur universitaire ENSAIT qui l’accompagne académiquement, l’aide dans la sélection de ses cours le guide et signe son contrat d’études, conjointement avec le service des études.

L’ENSAIT souhaite poursuivre toutes les actions précitées et en mener de nouvelles.

De spécialité textile au départ, nous tenons à élargir quelque peu les champs de compétences des universités partenaires afin d’offrir à nos étudiants des spécialités complémentaires à la nôtre (compatibles avec le textile) et réciproquement pour les étudiants internationaux entrants.

La délocalisation dans les métiers du textile rend la formation internationale et les séjours à l’étranger incontournables pour nos futurs ingénieurs.

L’ENSAIT est signataire d’une quarantaine de partenariats bilatéraux et d’une dizaine de doubles-diplômes.

Nos partenariats sont développés dans l’hémisphère Nord et Europe occidentale et s’orientent également plus au Sud (Afrique du Sud, Inde, Pérou, Brésil) et plus à l’Est (Russie, Roumanie…) pour des raisons linguistiques et culturelles évidentes mais aussi scientifiques et économiques.

Forte de son expérience de mobilité étudiante, l’ENSAIT se tourne à présent vers la mobilité scientifique et celle de son personnel administratif ou technique.

Pour une meilleure lisibilité Européenne et internationale du laboratoire et l’excellence scientifique de l’école, il semble essentiel que le volet de la mobilité doctorante et post-doctorante soit désormais développé.

Pour ce faire, plusieurs actions vont être entreprises :

  • augmenter le nombre de cotutelles de thèse. Des conventions existent déjà avec des partenaires universitaires (4 pour lemoment : Chine, Pologne, Roumanie, Serbie), il faut encourager ce genre de coopération.
  • Favoriser les échanges au niveau doctorant ou post-doctorant par le biais de stages de recherche.
    Le programme Erasmus Mundus SMDTex –Sustainable Management and Design for Textiles, composé de 4 universités Européenneset 1 Chinoise est une étape importante vers cette mobilité (8 doctorants par an étudieront dans 2 universités Européennes et l’université Chinoise, chaque cycle doctoral sera de 4 ans)

L’ENSAIT souhaite également encourager son personnel à prendre part dans la mobilité Européenne. Cette demande est en cours de construction en association avec la Directrice des Ressources Humaines et la Direction de l’école.

De plus, en collaboration avec des partenaires universitaires Italiens, Finlandais et un partenaire Russe, l’ENSAIT a soumis un projet TEMPUS qui permettrait aux personnels de participer à des échanges dans le cadre de leurs compétences et activités.

A ce jour, 15% de la promotion sortante « ingénieurs » travaille à l’étranger, nos autres formations confortent ce rayonnement international, il est donc indispensable que l’ENSAIT continue de développer une politique internationale forte et de qualité mise en œuvre par l’ensemble du personnel (enseignants, personnels administratifs et techniques) eux-mêmes formés aux aspects internationaux.

Les congrès internationaux, les programmes de recherche européens (7° PCRD, Erasmus Mundus, Interreg, FEDER…), participent à l’amélioration de l’expertise de nos enseignants-chercheurs qui la transfèrent ensuite vers l’enseignement.

Grâce à notre structure de valorisation et de transfert (SAIC), les améliorations scientifiques issues des programmes de recherche peuvent très vite être répercutées dans le monde industriel.

Pour accentuer cette politique, l’ENSAIT développe de nombreux partenariats régionaux avec les pôles de compétitivité (UPTEX, PICOM, TECHTERA…), avec les associations professionnelles (CLUBTEX, Union des Industries Textiles…), avec des centres techniques/recherche (Centre Européen des Textiles Innovants, l’Institut Français du Textile et de l’Habillement…).

Notre cellule de transfert nous permet de dégager, par le biais d’une politique commerciale, les moyens financiers nécessaires à la gouvernance d’une politique scientifique de qualité.

Des marges de manœuvre en découlent permettant ainsi d’affecter des moyens supplémentaires à la formation de nos diplômés et de financer, par exemple, le déplacement de tous nos étudiants et personnels au Salon professionnel textile de l’ITMA qui a lieu tous les quatre ans dans un Pays Européen.

Bien évidemment, l’ENSAIT développe ces partenariats à l’international aussi par une participation active à des associations internationales telle que AUTEX (Association des Universités Textiles Européennes) et par l’organisation de congrès scientifiques et industriels tels que ITMC (Intelligent Textiles and Mass Customisation), SFGP (Société Française en Génie des Procédés), ALTEX dans le cadre du projet européen AsialinK.

 Allocation Erasmus +

L’attribution est faite dans la limite du nombre d’allocations annuel obtenu par l’ENSAIT.

L’allocation attribuée aux étudiants est déterminée en fonction du pays de destination afin de prendre en compte le coût de la vie locale :

GroupePaysEtudesStages
1 Danemark, Finlande, Irlande, Islande, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norvège, Royaume-Uni, Suède 270 € 420 €
2 Allemagne, Autriche, Belgique, Chypre, Espagne, Grèce, Italie, Malte, Pays Bas, Portugal 220 € 370 €
3 Bulgarie, Croatie, Estonie, Hongrie, Lettonie, Lituanie, Ancienne République Yougoslave de Macédoine, Pologne, Roumanie, République-Tchèque, Slovaquie, Slovénie, Turquie 170 € 320 €

Les étudiants en situation de handicap peuvent percevoir une aide supplémentaire. Informations disponibles au service des Relations Internationales.

Versement de l'allocation Erasmus +

Aucune bourse n’est versée avant le départ.
L’Allocation Erasmus+ est versée en DEUX FOIS :
70% du montant total à réception de l’attestation d’arrivé dans les délais impartis (à faire parvenir dans les 5 jours qui suivent votre arrivée au Service des Relations Internationales de l’ENSAIT)

Votre contact

Marie-Pierre DELESPIERRE

Directrice des relations internationales
Coordinatrice Erasmus +

Tel : +33 (0)320 256 487
marie-pierre.delespierre(at)ensait.fr