ENSAIT, textile engineering school

Since its creation in 1889, the School has become a figurehead of the textile heritage, accompanying its development year after year. L’ENSAIT is above all a school which has always been concerned to adapt its training to market demand. Textiles are more alive than ever, constantly changing, and appearing in innovative fields of activity.

The ENSAIT is a School open to the World, in constant evolution, it trains dynamic and versatile engineers, up to date with the most innovative techniques, familiar with cutting-edge sectors, capable of giving the best advice to the players in the textile industry. This adaptation to the evolution of the textile industry can be found through the different poles of the school.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

By joining ENSAIT, you give yourself every chance to join an innovative company in an engineering position.
You are entering a public school accredited by the CTI (Commission des titres d’Ingénieurs) and a member of the CGE (Conférence des Grandes Ecoles).
cti-cge-miniature
In addition to engineering training, ENSAIT offers two other courses of study: Mastère spécialisé® Management et Innovation dans la Mode in partnership with IAE Lille and  Institut Français de la Mode and Licence Professionnelle Textile Innovants  in partnership with IUT A de Lille. 
 
Finally, interculturality and openness to the international arena are ENSAIT’s strengths. At the time of graduation, each student has a long and significant international experience.

 Our training courses

Textile engineer

The engineering degree can be obtained by the classical route or by the apprenticeship route . The ENSAIT trains dynamic and versatile engineers, familiar with the most innovative techniques and capable of providing the best advice to the players in the textile industry.

Specialized Master® Management and Innovation in Fashion

In partnership with the IAE of Lille and the IFM, this Specialized Master ® offers a theoretical and practical training of excellence around Management in the fields of Textile, Fashion, Luxury and Design.

Professional degree
Innovative Textiles

Built in partnership with the IUT A of Lille,
the Licence Professionnelle Textile innovants (T-IN)
aims to train executives between the operator and the decision-maker with knowledge
of the textile product.

ENSAIT offers companies support for the development of their human resources and technological projects. The External Relations Department relies on the scientific, technical and material skills of the GEMTEX laboratory and on the teaching teams to provide you with various services:

  • Specific textile training courses allowing your employees to improve their skills.
  • The skills of our engineering students through internships, annual projects and end-of-study projects
  • Technical assistance for access to ENSAIT equipment and experts
  • Recognized expertise to support you in your Research Development Innovation projects
  • A partnership for the development of your collaborative research projects
GEMTEX, ENSAIT’s research laboratory, is the first university textile laboratory in Europe. Launched more than 25 years ago, it enjoys national and international renown. It brings together several skills: materials chemistry, mechanics, composites, sustainable development, advanced materials. 30 teacher-researchers, 6 technicians, 10 engineers and more than 50 PhD students work there. 

Contact us at +33 (0)3 20 25 64 64

l'ensait école d'ingénieurs textile

Depuis sa création en 1889, l’Ecole est devenue une figure de proue du patrimoine textile, accompagnant son développement d’année en année. L’ENSAIT est avant tout une Ecole qui a toujours eu pour souci d’adapter sa formation à la demande du marché. Le textile est plus que jamais vivant, en constante mutation, il apparaît dans des domaines d’activités novateurs.

L’ENSAIT est une Ecole ouverte sur le Monde, en évolution constante, elle forme des ingénieurs dynamiques et polyvalents, au fait des techniques les plus innovantes, connaissant les secteurs de pointe, capables de conseiller au mieux les acteurs de l’industrie textile. Cette adaptation aux évolutions de l’industrie textile se retrouve au travers des différents pôles de l’école.

En rejoignant l’ENSAIT, vous vous donnez toutes les chances d’intégrer une entreprise innovante à un poste d’Ingénieur.
Vous entrez dans une école publique habilitée par la CTI (Commission des titres d’Ingénieurs) et membre de la CGE (Conférence des Grandes Ecoles).
cti-cge-miniature
En plus de la formation d’ingénieur, l’ENSAIT propose deux autres cursus d’enseignements : le Mastère spécialisé® Management et Innovation dans la Mode en partenariat avec l’IAE Lille et l’Institut Français de la Mode et la Licence Professionnelle Textile Innovants en partenariat avec l’IUT A de Lille. 
 
Enfin, l’interculturalité et l’ouverture à l’international sont des forces de l’ENSAIT. Au moment du diplôme, chaque étudiant est fort d’une expérience internationale longue et significative.

 Nos formations

Formation d'ingénieur textile

Le diplôme d'ingénieur peut être obtenu par la voie classique ou par la formation par apprentissage. L’ENSAIT forme des ingénieurs dynamiques et polyvalents, au fait des techniques les plus innovantes et capables de conseiller au mieux les acteurs de l’industrie textile.

Mastère spécialisé® Management et Innovation dans la Mode

En partenariat avec l’IAE de Lille et l’IFM, ce Mastère Spécialisé ® propose une formation théorique et pratique d’excellence autour du Management dans les domaines du Textile, de la Mode, du Luxe et du Design.

Licence professionnelle
Textile Innovants

Construite en partenariat avec l’IUT A de Lille,
la Licence Professionnelle Textile innovants (T-IN)
a pour objectif de former des cadres entre l’opérateur et le décideur avec des connaissances
du produit textile.

L’ENSAIT propose aux entreprises un accompagnement pour le développement de leurs ressources humaines et projets technologiques. Le service des Relations Extérieures s’appuie sur les compétences scientifiques, techniques et matérielles du laboratoire GEMTEX et sur les équipes pédagogiques pour vous apporter différents services :

  • Formations textiles spécifique permettant de faire monter en compétences vos collaborateurs
  • Les compétences de nos élèves ingénieurs au travers de stages, projets annuels et projets de fin d’études
  • Une assistance technique pour l’accès aux équipements et experts de l’ENSAIT
  • Une expertise reconnue pour vous accompagner dans vos projets de Recherche Développement Innovation
  • Un partenariat pour le développement de vos projets de recherche collaborative
Le GEMTEX, laboratoire de recherche de l’ENSAIT, est le premier laboratoire universitaire textile d’Europe. Lancé il y a plus de 25 ans, il bénéficie d’une renommée nationale et internationale. Il regroupe plusieurs compétences : la chimie des matériaux, mécanique, composite, développement durable, matériaux avancés. 30 enseignants-chercheurs, 6 techniciens, 10 ingénieurs et plus d’une cinquantaine de doctorants y travaillent. 

Contactez-nous au 03 20 25 64 64