textiles

textiles are everywhere

When we talk about textiles, we often think of clothing and fashion. However, textiles are increasingly integrating technical uses and high technology. This is why it is found in many sectors of activity such as fashion, luxury, design, decoration, but also aeronautics, automobile, sport, medical, protection and armament.

The textile market generates more than one million jobs and remains the 2nd largest employer in Europe.

Textile excellence of today and tomorrow

ensait-mode

Fashion and Luxury

Fashion and Luxury

Fashion often comes to mind first when we talk about the textile sector. And while French industries stand out in the field of haute couture, ready-to-wear and lingerie, they also occupy a prominent place in the field of professional clothing, fabric and lace manufacturing.

ensait-sport

Sport

Sport

Each sport has its own clothing and textile equipment: shorts, shoes, boat sails, tennis rackets… 
ENSAIT has joined the Sciences2024 programme for which 13 engineering schools are mobilising to improve French performance at the forthcoming Paris Olympic Games.

ferroviaire-ensait

Rail / Maritime​

Rail / Maritime

Textiles are used in car interiors (carpets, seats, etc.). L’ENSAIT recently exhibited a train cab made of flax fibre. These same materials make up the supporting platforms of the wagons. 
A boat is almost entirely made of textiles: the mast, flags, sails, ropes, rigging, life jackets, fishing nets, hull…

ensait-aerospatial

Aerospace / Aeronautics

Aerospace / Aeronautics

High-performance textiles lighten structures while reinforcing product properties (resistance to corrosion, pressure, temperature variations, etc.). The nose of the Ariane rocket, the support parts of our aircraft, the engines, the reactors… all are made of textile fibers. Textiles are also used in the clothing of pilots and astronauts.

ensait-site

Medical

Medical

Textiles are widely used in the biomedical field. They play a filtering role (respiratory masks), protective (dressings), organ strengthening (for hernias, prolapses), replace failing organs (arteries, tendons) and are present in a large number of medical devices (light therapy). 

ensait-site

Automotive

Automotive

Your car integrates more than 40kg of textiles: seats, carpets, carpets, trunks, interior, safety belts, airbags, hoses, tires, air filters, insulation, brake pads … For each of these elements our textile engineers will implement the supply chain, the production chain, the quality processes and will also focus on proposing new products from R&D.

ensait-geotextile-agrotextile

Geotextile

Geotextile

Geotextiles are many and varied: drainage, road foundations, pavements, railways, asphalt reinforcement, backfill materials, puncture protection of geo-membranes, root penetration protection barrier, surface erosion control, protection during explosive demolition. Geotextile is also used in landscaping.

ensait-défense

Protection

Protection

Some trades (military, police, firefighters) use textiles that protect them: ballistic protection, armoured vehicle equipment, knife protection, fire protection, etc.  Textiles accompany on the NRBC risks (Nuclear, Radiological, Biological, Chemical). Some protect from waves and others warn of a polluted environment.

ensait-habitat

Housing

Housing

Textiles in the home are very varied. They include insulation products, textile architecture (reception tent and marquee). Sun protection (interior and exterior blinds, shading sails) are made of textiles.
At the same time, table linen, bed linen, bathroom linen, plaids, cushions, carpets, curtains and blinds are textile.

The professions

ENSAIT's professional opportunities are characterised by a multiplicity of sectors and related professions.

Buyer

The buyer researches and selects products and suppliers in line with the company’s purchasing strategy. He negotiates contracts for the purchase of materials and products in accordance with cost, deadline and quality objectives.

Quality Engineer

The quality manager organizes and coordinates the implementation of product and service quality throughout the industrial company’s processes and structures. He/she can coordinate health, safety and environmental procedures. He can also coordinate a team or manage a department and manage the budget.

Supply Logistics Engineer

The logistics manager defines and implements organizational schemes for all or part of a supply chain of physical flows of goods, from the purchase of raw materials to the distribution of finished products. He/she designs piloting and management tools (order follow-up procedures, circuits and information systems, etc.) enabling the routing of products between the various players in the supply chain (producers, suppliers, carriers, distributors, etc.) to be traced with a view to rationalisation and optimisation (quality, profitability, deadlines, safety). It can be specialized in a phase: supply (inbound logistics), distribution (outbound logistics) or organize operations in a field (humanitarian, national defense, etc.).

Production Engineer

The production manager organizes, optimizes and supervises manufacturing means and processes, with a view to producing goods or products, according to safety, environmental, quality, cost, deadline and quantity requirements. He or she may supervise a team or a department and manage its budget. He can also manage other services related to production (maintenance, quality, etc.).

Design Office Engineer, Methods

The design office manager ensures the transfer between creation and production workshops, managing a team of design office agents. He ensures the development and industrialisation of new products, thanks to technical studies of models and specifications made from the specifications and/or drawings provided by the designer. He intervenes according to manufacturing standards (size standardisation, etc.) and technical and economic production requirements (quality, productivity, deadlines) and guarantees the product’s good fit.

Product Manager

The product manager develops and monitors a product or a range of products and services, from conception to marketing, according to the company’s sales and marketing strategy. He or she may also coordinate a team.

Environmental Engineer

The environmental manager designs, coordinates and directs the implementation of the company’s environmental policy, in terms of manufacturing techniques, product design and communication with the public, in strict compliance with health and safety rules. Intervening directly in the field by implementing actions relating to equipment or intervention procedures.

R&D Engineer

The R&D engineer designs new products or new technologies. He or she develops existing ones, with the aim of commercial development and innovation in an industrial environment. They define the means, methods and techniques for valorising and implementing research results. He may also supervise and coordinate a project, a team, a department or a service.

Textile laboratory manager

The textile laboratory manager organises and supervises the measurement and analysis of conformity and quality (biological, chemical or physical analysis of material or product). He/she intervenes according to a control protocol and the rules of hygiene, safety and the environment. It can also coordinate a team and manage the budget.

Design office manager

The design office manager ensures the transfer between creation and production workshops, managing a team of design office agents. He ensures the development and industrialisation of new products, thanks to technical studies of models and specifications made from the specifications and/or drawings provided by the designer. He intervenes according to manufacturing standards (size standardisation, etc.) and technical and economic production requirements (quality, productivity, deadlines) and guarantees the product’s good fit.

ENSAIT, Ecole d'ingénierie et d'innovation textile depuis 1881

le textile et ses débouchés

le textile est partout

Lorsqu’on parle textile, on pense souvent aux vêtements et à la mode. Or, le textile intègre de plus en plus les usages techniques et la haute technologie. C’est pour cette raison qu’on le retrouve dans de nombreux secteurs d’activité tels que la mode, le luxe, le design, la déco mais aussi l’aéronautique, l’automobile, le sport, le médical, la protection et l’armement.

Le marché du textile engendre plus d’un million d’emplois et reste le 2ème employeur européen.

L'excellence textile d'aujourd'hui et de demain

ensait-mode

Mode et Luxe

Mode et Luxe

Souvent, la mode vient d’abord à l’esprit lorsqu’on évoque le secteur du textile. Et si les industries françaises se distinguent dans le domaine de la haute couture, du prêt-à-porter et de la lingerie, elles occupent aussi une place de choix dans le domaine du vêtement professionnel, de la fabrication de tissu et de dentelles.

ensait-sport

Sport

Sport

Chaque sport a son vêtement et ses équipement textiles : short, chaussures, voile de bateau, raquette de tennis… 
L’ENSAIT a intégré le programme Sciences2024 pour lequel 13 écoles d’ingénieurs se mobilisent pour l’amélioration des performances françaises aux prochains Jeux Olympiques de Paris.

ferroviaire-ensait

Ferroviaire / Maritime

Ferroviaire / Maritime

Le textile intervient dans l’habitacle des wagons (moquettes, sièges…). L’ENSAIT a récemment exposé une cabine de train en fibre de lin. Ces mêmes matières composent les plateformes de soutènement des wagons. 
Un bateau est composé dans sa quasi-totalité de textiles : le mat, les drapeaux, les voiles, les cordages, les gréements, gilets de sauvetage, les filets de pêche, la coque…

ensait-aerospatial

Aérospatial / Aéronautique

Aérospatial / Aéronautique

Les textiles hautes performances allègent les structures tout en renforçant les propriétés des produits (résistance à la corrosion, à la pression, aux variations de températures …). Le nez de la fusée Ariane, les pièces de soutènement de nos avions, les moteurs, les réacteurs… tous sont composés de fibres textiles. Les textiles équipent aussi les vêtements de pilotes et d’astronautes.

ensait-site

Médical

Médical

Les textiles sont largement utilisés dans le domaine biomédical. Ils jouent un rôle filtrant (masques respiratoires), de protection (pansements), de renforcement d’organes (pour les hernies, les pro-lapsus), remplacent des organes défaillants (les artères, les tendons) et sont présents dans un grand nombre de dispositifs médicaux (luminothérapie). 

ensait-site

Automobile

Automobile

Votre voiture intègre plus de 40kg  de textile : sièges, tapis, moquettes, coffres, habitacle, ceintures de sécurité, airbags, durites, pneus, filtres à air, isolation, plaquettes de frein … Pour chacun de ces éléments nos ingénieurs textiles mettront en œuvre la chaine logistique, la chaine de production, les process de qualité et s’attacheront aussi à proposer de nouveaux produits issus de la R&D.

ensait-geotextile-agrotextile

Géotextile

Géotextile

Les géotextiles sont nombreux et variés : drainage, fondation de routes, chaussées, voies ferrées, armature pour l’asphalte, matériaux de remblais, protection contre le poinçonnement des géo membranes, barrière de protection contre la pénétration par des racines , contrôle de l’érosion superficielle, protection lors de démolition par explosif. Le géotextile est aussi utilisé dans le paysagisme.

ensait-défense

Protection

Protection

Certains métiers (militaires, policiers, pompiers) utilisent  des textiles qui les protègent : protection balistique, équipement de véhicules blindés, protection arme blanche, protection anti feu…  Les textiles accompagnent sur les risques NRBC (Nucléaires, Radiologiques, Biologiques, Chimiques). Certain protègent des ondes et d’autres alertent d’un environnement vicié.

ensait-habitat

Habitat

Habitat

Les textiles dans l’habitat sont très variés. Il intègrent des produits d’isolation, l’architecture textile (tente de réception et chapiteau). La protection solaire (stores intérieurs et extérieurs, brises vues, voiles d’ombrage) sont en textile.
Parallèlement, le linge de table, de lit, de toilette, les plaids, les coussins, les tapis, les rideaux, les stores sont textiles.

Les métiers

Les débouchés de l'ENSAIT se caractérisent par une multiplicité des secteurs et des métiers s'y rattachant.

Acheteur

L’acheteur recherche et sélectionne des produits et des fournisseurs en lien avec la stratégie d’achat de l’entreprise. Il négocie les contrats d’achat des matières et produits dans le respect des objectifs de coûts, délais et qualité

Ingénieur qualité

Le responsable qualité organise et coordonne la mise en place de la qualité des produits et services, sur l’ensemble des process et structures de l’entreprise industrielle. Il peut coordonner des démarches hygiène, sécurité et environnement. Il peut également coordonner une équipe ou diriger un service et en gérer le budget.

Ingénieur logistique approvisionnement

Le responsable logistique définit et met en place des schémas d’organisation de tout ou partie d’une chaîne logistique de flux physiques de marchandises, de l’achat de matières premières jusqu’à la distribution des produits finis. Il/elle conçoit des outils de pilotage et de gestion (procédures de suivi des commandes, circuits et système d’information, …) permettant de tracer l’acheminement des produits entre les différents acteurs de la chaîne logistique (producteurs, fournisseurs, transporteurs, distributeurs, …) dans un objectif de rationalisation et d’optimisation (qualité, rentabilité, délais, sécurité). Il peut être spécialisé dans une phase : approvisionnements (logistique amont), distribution (logistique aval) ou organiser des opérations dans un domaine (humanitaire, défense nationale…).

Ingénieur de production

Le responsable de production organise, optimise et supervise des moyens et des procédés de fabrication, dans un objectif de production de biens ou de produits, selon des impératifs de sécurité, environnement, qualité, coûts, délais, quantité. Il peut encadrer une équipe ou un service et en gérer le budget. Il peut également encadrer d’autres services connexes à la production (maintenance, qualité…).

Ingénieur bureau d’étude, méthodes

Le responsable bureau d’études assure le transfert entre la création et les ateliers de production, en gérant une équipe d’agents de bureau d’étude. Il assure le développement et l’industrialisation des nouveaux produits, grâce à des études techniques des modèles et des spécifications faites à partir du cahier des charges et/ou des dessins fournis par le styliste. Il intervient selon les normes de fabrication (normalisation des tailles, …) et les impératifs techniques et économiques de production (qualité, productivité, délais) et est garant(e) du bien-aller du produit.

Chef de produit

Le chef de produits réalise le développement et le suivi d’un produit ou d’une gamme de produits et services, de sa conception à sa commercialisation, selon la stratégie commerciale et marketing de l’entreprise. Il peut également coordonner une équipe.

Ingénieur environnement

Le responsable environnement conçoit, coordonne et dirige la mise en œuvre de la politique de l’entreprise en matière d’environnement, aussi bien au niveau des techniques de fabrication, de la conception des produits que de la communication auprès du public, dans le plus strict respect des règles d’hygiène et de sécurité. Intervenir directement sur le terrain par la mise en œuvre d’actions portant sur le matériel ou sur les procédures d’intervention.

Ingénieur R&D

L’ingénieur R&D conçoit de nouveaux produits ou de nouvelles technologies. Il fait évoluer ceux déjà existants, dans un objectif de développement commercial et d’innovation en milieu industriel. Il définit des moyens, méthodes et techniques de valorisation et de mise en œuvre des résultats de recherche. Il peut également superviser et coordonner un projet, une équipe, un service ou un département.

Responsable de laboratoire textile

Le responsable de laboratoire textile organise et supervise les activités de mesure et d’analyse de conformité et de qualité (analyse biologique, chimique ou physique de matière ou de produit). Il intervient selon un protocole de contrôle et les règles d’hygiène, sécurité, environnement. Il peut également coordonner une équipe et gérer le budget.

Responsable de bureau d’études

Le responsable bureau d’études assure le transfert entre la création et les ateliers de production, en gérant une équipe d’agents de bureau d’étude. Il assure le développement et l’industrialisation des nouveaux produits, grâce à des études techniques des modèles et des spécifications faites à partir du cahier des charges et/ou des dessins fournis par le styliste. Il intervient selon les normes de fabrication (normalisation des tailles, …) et les impératifs techniques et économiques de production (qualité, productivité, délais) et est garant(e) du bien-aller du produit.

Fermer le menu